In Her Shadow by Louise Douglas Book Recommendation

13626714

 

Synopsis

What would you do if your past came back to haunt you? A dark, thrilling story for fans of Kate Morton and Victoria Hislop

From the author of THE SECRETS BETWEEN US, part of the 2012 Richard and Judy Summer Reads, comes this mesmerising novel that is perfect for your book group. 

Hannah Brown never thought she’d have a best friend like Ellen Brecht. Ellen is everything she isn’t – beautiful, daring, glamorous and fierce. Growing up together in rural Cornwall, life seems perfect. But their idyllic childhood is shattered by obsession, betrayal and, ultimately, tragedy. 

Hannah has tried for twenty years to forget what happened during that terrible summer. Then, one ordinary morning at work, she glimpses a woman who is identical to Ellen. Can it really be her? And has Ellen returned to forgive her – or to punish her?

Book Details

  • Hardcover
  • Publisher: Bantam Press (July 5, 2012)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0593070216
  • ISBN-13: 978-0593070215
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s